Warmth

 

My body right now feels nothing but coldness and emptiness; not just from my surroundings but from you too. 

It was just a simple request for you to hold my hand – how difficult is that? I only needed 10 seconds of your immediate personal attention, no more than that. You made it something so difficult, and the more you didn’t want to hold my hand the colder my hands felt. 

And my heart.  
 
Turning something that was meant to be beautiful into something so hostile and ugly; is it really worth that? Am I not worth it? 
 
You talk about the smallest things that matter the most, but you’re unwilling to do the smallest smallest request for me. Why? 
 
It may seem childish to you but it sure hurt me. All I’m waiting for is for you to hold my hand – then all’ll be good, all’ll be good. 
Leave a Reply

